Copilot Free

by GitHub CopilotAggregatorFreeIndividualVerified 2026-10-11

Free

A flat fee for a usage allowance. It is not a price per token and cannot be compared with API prices.

Limits

As the provider states them.

An allowance of GitHub AI Credits (amount not stated); limited to 2000 completions per month; limited agent access

At the limit
not stated
Fair use
not stated

Models included

Stated as families: Auto model selection only

Source

“Copilot Free: An allowance of GitHub AI Credits; Auto model selection only; Limited to 2000 completions per month” paraphrased from source

docs.github.com/en/copilot/get-started/plans Verified 2026-10-11

Similar plans

Other GitHub Copilot plans

Same tier and audience elsewhere

Plans change often; verify on the provider's page. Report incorrect data for this plan