Copilot Pro

by GitHub CopilotAggregatorEntryIndividualVerified 2026-10-11

$10 / month

A flat fee for a usage allowance. It is not a price per token and cannot be compared with API prices.

Limits

As the provider states them.

1,500 GitHub AI Credits per month (base 1,000 + flex allotment 500). Code completions not billed in credits.

At the limit
Not verified for individuals. Organizations are charged $0.01 per AI credit beyond the pool. Legacy annual Pro subscribers kept premium-request billing (300 requests/month, $0.04 each extra).
Fair use
not stated

Models included

Stated as families: Selection of Claude, Gemini Flash and GPT models

May include (family match) (1)

Source

“Copilot Pro $10 USD per month; AI credits Base: 1,000, Flex allotment 500” paraphrased from source

docs.github.com/en/copilot/get-started/plans Verified 2026-10-11

Premium-request model (300/mo, $0.04) applies only to legacy annual plans per https://docs.github.com/en/copilot/concepts/billing/copilot-requests: 'only applies to Copilot Pro and Copilot Pro+ subscribers on an existing annual plan who remained on legacy premium request-based billing after June 1, 2026.' Flex allotment is not defined on the page. USD value of an individual AI credit not stated.

Similar plans

Other GitHub Copilot plans

Same tier and audience elsewhere

Plans change often; verify on the provider's page. Report incorrect data for this plan